Readspeaker menu

Structure of the Faculty

Faculty of Chemistry and Earth Sciences


Dean's Office
Office for PhD students and habilitation procedure
Examination Office and Student's Administration
Information Centre
NMR platform
MS platform

Commissioners of the Faculty

Commissioner for equality

Commissioner for occupational safety

Commissioner for hazardous
substances and environmentalism

Dean's Office
Dean: Prof. Dr. Alexander Brenning
Vice-Dean: Prof. Dr. Hans-Dieter Arndt
Dean for studies: Prof. Dr. Felix Schacher

Institute for Inorganic and Analytic Chemistry (IAAC)
Director: Prof. Dr. Georg Pohnert
Institute for Organig Chemistry and Makromolecular Chemistry (IOMC)
Director: Prof. Dr. Hans-Dieter Arndt 
Institute for Physical Chemistry (IPC)
Director: Prof. Dr. Jürgen Popp
Institute for Technical and Environmental Chemistry (ITUC)
Director: Prof. Dr. Philipp Adelheim  
Otto Schott Institute of Materials Research
Director: Prof. Dr. Lothar Wondraczek
WG Didactics of Chemistry
Director: Prof. Dr. Volker Woest 
Institute for Geography (IfG)
Director: Prof. Dr. Sebastian Henn
Institute for Geosciences (IGW)
Director: Prof. Dr. Christoph Heubeck
Abbe Center of Photonics
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Christian Spielmann
Jena Center for Soft Matter (JCSM)
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Ulrich S. Schubert
Center for energetical and environmental
chemistry (CEEC)

Speaker: Prof. Dr. Ulrich S. Schubert
Michael Stifel Center Jena for Data-Driven and Simulation Science (MSCJ)
Sprecher: Prof. Dr. Joachim Denzler