Blick auf das Stadtzentrum von Jena bei Nacht.

Institutes and research centres

Institutes, scientific facilities and collections
View of the city center of Jena at night.


Gebäude Institut für Anorganische und Analytische Chemie
Institute of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry
Director: Prof. Dr Wolfgang Weigand
Gebäude IOMC
Institute of Organic Chemistry and Macromolecular Chemistry
Director: Prof. Dr Ulrich S. Schubert
Gebäude Institut für Physikalische Chemie
Institute of Physical Chemistry
Director: Prof. Dr Jürgen Popp
Gebäude Institut für Technisch Chemie und Umweltchemie und des CEEC Jena
Institute of Technical and Environmental Chemistry
Director: Prof. Dr Andrea Balducci
Gebäude Otto-Schott-Institut für Materialforschung
Otto Schott Institute of Materials Research
Director: Prof. Dr Ing Lothar Wondraczek
Gebäude Arbeitsgruppe Chemiedidaktik
Group of Didactics of Chemistry
Head: Prof. Dr Timm Wilke
Gebäude Institut für Geographie
Institute of Geography
Director: Prof. Dr Mirka Dickel
Gebäude Institut für Geowissenschaften
Institute of Geosciences
Director: Prof. Dr Christoph Heubeck
UNESCO Chair Symbolbild
UNESCO-Chair on Global Understanding for Sustainability
Head: Prof. Dr Benno Werlen
Share this page
The Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page